Float

Yesterday we went to a float tank.

It was quite an interesting experience. I’m not sure if I’ll go back or not, although it might be worth another try.

I found it a little warm for me but the sensation of floating was cool! The sensory deprivation was fine – I was not afraid.

I did do some breathing and hopefully expelled some stress in there.

But I did eventually get annoyed at how my neck and shoulders were positioned by the float – they just naturally went in a way that was not good for my neck injury.

I lasted 50 minutes out of the hour but was unfortunately too agitated by the neck to stay in longer.

However, I’m glad that we did it – the lovely initially was uncomfortable but then fell asleep, which was great for her!

My skin feels amazingly soft – the water on your skin felt almost like jelly!

While I was in there I thought that the hypnotherapy would work so well in there for me! You are so able to relax, which I was for the first 20 minutes or so. It would be great to combine the two, although I’m not quite sure how that would work!

I recommend trying it to see how it works for you. We went to one in Canberra called Astral Float, where they were very nice.

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
Tanya

Leave a Reply

