My job is gone

So I’ve been told I’m not good enough for the job I’ve been doing for years. It sucks and it definitely hurts.

But …

Although I enjoyed my job, readers will know that it caused me some grief, both mental and physical in this last year. My boss withdrew from me and at times was hostile. My elbows gave out.

I’m recovering from both but I did hope that the stress of job searching would be off the radar. It was a slim hope seeing what preceded the result, but it was a hope none-the-less.

So now I know the result and I’m moving forward. Why would I want to stay somewhere they don’t want me, right?

I’m looking forward to a change in career. I don’t know what it will be yet.

I’m hoping that it won’t be too long before I get some permanency again, and I have a window of time to do that.

I know I’m luckier than others who lose their job and get told to leave the building straight away. That’s happened to me before too, ten years ago, and it sucked too. Much more than this.

So I’m looking on the positive side and hopeful I’ll get a new position soon. I’m working towards that result actively. I’m affirming what I want.

We often feel defined by our work. I want to be defined by how I coped when this situation happened and how quickly I bounced back.

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
A person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.