The bridge

We live near some train tracks and a bridge from way back. Today my daughter and I did some train spotting and exploring.

One thing that bothered me though was about leaving her there to explore by herself. I couldn’t help but be torn between being her parent and keeping her safe, and at the same time, letting her independently explore the world in a relatively safe environment. 

I thought of my own childhood and the uninhibited exploring my brother and I did far from home – much further than this was from my current house. How that exploring and adventure grew us.

In the end we explored together but I can’t help but think that I denied her a little bit of independence…

   
    
    
 
Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring 

A person 

Leave a Reply

