Recapturing New York

I was looking at my NYC subway plate today and thinking, damn, I miss NY! I really loved it!

So I decided to view my own city of Canberra as a tourist. And, as I happen to work in the centre of town, I took a stroll around Braddon.

You can shoot hipsters in a barrel in Braddon but it is full of wonderful and quirky places to eat and buy food, flowers and clothes.

I took a few photos of what was a very beautiful day.

And I felt like I was enjoying a little bit of NY again, even if it was only for half an hour at lunchtime!

New architecture.  

Funky chairs at one of the eateries.  

One of the very fun and funky finds in the flower shop Moxom and Whitney.   Hungry?

A new world after you get new hair – I love this door!

And below are pictures from a conglomeration of Lonsdale Street Traders, food, and very cool shops.
      

I can’t wait to go for a lunch date here! Any takers?

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring,
A person 

Leave a Reply

