Dreamers aren’t always dreamy…

My dreams last night were terrible. Horrifying. Frightening.

I woke after every disparate, horrible one, swimming in feelings. Mostly horrified that my brain could conjure such things and also, trying to forget the images.

The earlier dreams I have forgotten, fortunately. But the last two remain emblazoned in my memory.

Why does this happen?

I haven’t really had bad dreams like this for some time. My dreams are often weird, but mostly neutral in emotion. Or at least, not consistently horrifying, one after the other

These were full of horror, of disappointment, of sadness.

There was death and destruction. Killing. Attempts at rescue that failed. Running, hiding. Murder.

Drowning. Children dying. Embryonic baby animals crawling around the world that I was attempting to save.

Why? And does it mean anything at all? Is it just the confluence of exhaustion, new information about my work future and the decisions about various life things I’m wanting to make? Or is it my subconscious trying to tell me something, in the most obscure way possible?

I don’t know anything except that I’m now exhausted from the night and today has only just started.

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
A person

Leave a Reply

