Let yourself be inspired!

I was procrastinating today – well, to be honest I still am!

I was procrastinating on doing some hard work so I decided to check my social media.

On Facebook a friend had posted a number of videos, and even though I mostly don’t watch videos on FB, today I did.

The first one was a British X-Factor clip of a very nervous man singing ‘The Rose’ (Christopher Maloney if you want to Google).

The second was an amazing dance routine via Mmb Quality.

The third was a speech by a New York senator on a marriage equality bill for the state.

All of them captured me.

I was bought to tears by the singer. Amazed by the dancer. Impressed by the speaker.

All of them had touched me with their humour, talent and humanity. They gave me pause.

How am I using my talents to touch people? Can I use them better? Do I have what it takes to move myself to that place where I give so effortlessly (or even not, as the singer proved)?

The answer is I don’t know but I’m going to try.

When people push through their fear to bring their love and passion to the external realm, that’s when magic happens. When you see someone doing something from that place, they are just so powerful and mesmerising! It is simply beautiful to watch.

And it doesn’t have to be that you are a great singer or dancer or artist. You don’t have to be a celebrity or in the news or YouTube to bring that magic. Just doing what you do with love and passion is all it takes to reveal the magic.

So I will continue to push through those doubts and insecurities to bring my love and passion to the external world. I will be inspired by others to keep reaching. I thank them for their passion.

Meanwhile, I also watched a video of a monkey reviving another monkey that had been electrocuted in India. Simply. Gut-wrenchingly. Incredible.

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
A person

Leave a Reply

