Forgiveness January

So I’m currently going through Iyanla Vanzant’s book ‘Forgiveness – 21 Days to Forgive Everyone for Everything’. It’s not quite what I expected but good never the less and I think I will get a lot out of it. However, I’m only on day four so a bit of a way to go!

I’m finding it interesting to observe the feelings in my body when I’m doing the ‘exercises’. So far it’s varied from pain, uncontrolled leg bouncing and heat (although that also could have just been that I’m hot because Australia right now is boiling!)

Plus, talk about procrastination overload! I walk around, stuff around, totally ignore it. It’s not work my ‘stuff/ego’ wants to be doing!

We all hang on to things that validate our ego. Our pain and suffering. But really, it does nothing for us at all.

And let me just mention, forgiving doesn’t mean that you are validating what the other person (or yourself for that matter) did. It’s not saying that it’s OK.

It’s just letting go of you holding it in yourself. It’s accepting it and moving on. It’s saying that happened, there’s nothing you can do about it and giving yourself permission to let it go.

I hope you have some forgiveness January days ahead of you this month – it really does make a difference!

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
A person

2 thoughts on “Forgiveness January

  1. Hello – Just stumbled on your blog as I was Googling Iyanla. I did the Forgiveness e-course and gained so much from it. It’s hard to look within, but as she says…you have to do your work. Good luck. I look forward to following your blog. It’s nice to find like-minded fellow bloggers.

    • Thanks for stopping by and I hope you continue to enjoy reading! Im finding it good but hard work…lots of resistance! Good on you for doing the online course. That was another option for me as well but went with the book.

Leave a Reply

