2015 Resolutions – no really, I’m gonna do them!

OK so lots of resolutions are about getting new jobs and losing 30 kilos, and I could probably do with the latter BUT…

This year I want to try and continue the learning journey I’ve been on since the start of 2014. So in aid of that I’ve been finding quotes that I’m going to use as inspiration for my resolutions in 2015.

1. Don’t presuppose the outcome.

1st resolution

So it might be a little painful…just do it anyway! Don’t try and talk myself out of it and don’t decide for someone else what they might think or feel about me.

2. Explore with someone.

2nd resolution

Not sure how long the Universe is going to give me before I get a chance to practice this one, but I can’t wait to do this again with someone!

3. Be brave – just do it!

‘You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something great will come of it.’ Benjamin Mee, We Bought a Zoo

That 20 seconds of bravery is the difference between someone not saying anything and someone saying yes! Of course they could also say no but hey, I’ll never know if I don’t even ask!

4. Walk tall.

‘All you can do is be brave enough to get out there. You fought. You loved. You lost. Walk tall Torres.’ Mark Sloan, Grey’s Anatomy

Give myself kudos for getting out there, whatever ‘out there’ that might be. I tried, I failed? Oh well, I’ll try again then! Stop judging myself for the failures and be proud of myself for the effort.

5. Be happy.

5th resolution

Just live. Be satisfied with what I have. Be happy with the goodness, beauty and wonder that  is my very fortunate life. Spend time doing the things that I enjoy and that nurture me.

I wish you all a wonderful New Years celebration, whatever you are doing. And bring on the blessings for 2015!

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring
A person

Leave a Reply

