A sudden sadness…

What do you do when you suddenly feel very sad about someone you haven’t heard from in a while?

You know they aren’t in a good space but yet you’ve been quite happy. Then out of the blue, this incredible sadness for that person. What is that about?

Is it, like lots of people say, a kind on connection that’s being made from that person to you?

For example, when you think of someone and then within 24 hours you see them/hear from them after not hearing from them for months, maybe years?

Is it like that?

This person can’t contact me even if they wanted to, so I’ve no idea what is going on with them.

Is it that they are dreaming/thinking of me?

Is it something that I’ve read or seen that has reminded me of our relationship? Our friendship?

Was it something I ate? OK, that’s a stretch but I’m trying to lighten the mood here.

I just don’t know what it means, except I suppose, that I care about this person.

So I’ll take the sudden sadness and turn it around to be this:

Sending you love, protection, strength and light for your journey right now, wherever you are, whatever is happening.

Wishing you all the happiness the Universe can bring (and especially you right now)
A person

NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOV

Leave a Reply

